Lord Byron - Major Works

Дж. Г. Байрон

В данный момент этот товар отсутствует в продаже.
Возможно, у нас найдется аналогичный или похожий товар здесь.

Серия: Oxford World's Classics

This authoritative edition was originally published in the acclaimed Oxford Authors series under the general editorship of Frank Kermode. It brings together a unique combination of Byron’s poetry and prose — all the major poems, complemented by important letters, journals, and conversations — to give the essence of his work and thinking.
Byron is regarded today as the ultimate Romantic, whose name has entered the language to describe a man of brooding passion. Although his private life shocked his contemporaries his poetry was immensely popular and influential, especially in Europe. This comprehensive edition includes the complete texts of his two poetic masterpieces «Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage» and «Don Juan», as well as the dramatic poems «Manfred» and «Cain». There are many other shorter poems and part of the satire «English Bards and Scotch Reviewers». In addition there is a selection from Byron’s inimitable letters, extracts from his journals and conversations, as well as more formal writings.

Детальная информация
мягкая обложка, 1120 страниц
Код товара

,  все книги

Джордж Ноэл Гордон Байрон (George Noel Gordon Byron) — английский поэт-романтик. Родился в Лондоне в обедневшей дворянской семье. Вместе с матерью жил в Абердине. Год проучился в частной школе, затем был переведен в классическую гимназию. В 1799 году поступил в школу доктора Глени, где пробыл два года и лечил свою больную ногу. Затем обучался в Кембриджском университете. В 1807 году опубликовал первую книгу — «Hours of idleness». В июне 1809 года отправился в путешествие, побывал в...
Разделы товара
Поступлений данного товара не ожидается.
Возможно, у нас найдется аналогичный или похожий товар здесь.